## WHS-PRO-009 Biosafety Procedure Appendix 2: Membership of the University Institutional Committee

JAMES COOK UNIVERSITY AUSTRALIA

Composition of Committee		Member and Position Title
Chairperson		Mr Peter Westwood
(Member appointed by WHSAC)		Director Divisional Operations
<b>、</b>		Division of Tropical Health & Medicine
Members of the Division of Tropical Health and Medicine:		
Ι.	Member 1 of 2 – College of Public Health, Medical & Veterinary Sciences	Dr Catherine Rush (or Nominee) Deputy Chair
11.	Member 2 of 2 – College of Public Health, Medical & Veterinary Sciences	A/Professor Patrick Schaeffer / Dr Craig McFarlane (or Nominee)
111.	Member 1 of 2 of the College of Medicine and Dentistry (Townsville)	Dr Lynn Woodward (or Nominee)
IV.	Member 2 of 2 of the College of Medicine and	Miss Emma Carson (or Nominee)
	Dentistry (Cairns)	Laboratory and Technical Support (Dentistry)
Members of the Division of Tropical Environment and Societies:		
Ι.	Member of the Molecular Ecology & Evolution Laboratory, College of Science and Engineering	Dr Carolyn Smith-Keune (or Nominee)
II.	Manager, Laboratories and Technical Support	Mrs Susan Kelly (or Nominee)
111.	Academic, College of Science and Engineering	Dr Lynn Van Herwerden (or Nominee)
Member of the ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies		Dr Hugo Harrison (or Nominee), Senior Research Worker
Member of the Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine:		
Ι.	Townsville Campus	Mr Chris Wright (or Nominee)
II.	Cairns Campus	Mr Phill Walsh (or Nominee)
Objecti	ive Member – External Entity	Dr Kerry Hancock
		Senior Research Operations Officer, Biosafety Officer, University of Southern Queensland
		Mr Shane Casson
		Biological Safety Specialist, CSIRO
	er of the Division of Services and Resources,	Mr Simon Leavers (or Nominee)
Estate Directorate		Manager, Asset Strategy and Maintenance
Advisor by Invitation – Environmental Advisor (Plants & Waste): Manager, Environment, Division of Services and Resources		Mr Jared Sunderland (or Nominee)
Advisor by Invitation – Member from the College of Healthcare Sciences		
Permanent Advisor - WHS Biological, Radiation and		Mr Drew Kleier (or Nominee)
Chemical Safety Advisor		WHS Biological, Radiation and Chemicals Safety Advisor
		Work Health and Safety Unit
Secretariat		Ms Michelle Nethery (or Nominee)
		WHS Administrative Officer
		Work Health and Safety Unit

Effective: 5 May 2020