Academic Board Membership as at 17 September 2021



	Chairperson: Professor Stephen Naylor Deputy Chairperson: Professor Peter Leggat AM, ADC			
	Name	Category	Term	
Ex of	fficio Members			
1.	Professor Stephen Naylor	Chairperson	19 August 2015 to 18 August 2022	
2.	Professor Peter Leggat AM, ADC	Deputy Chairperson	8 September 2020 to 7 September 2023	
3.	Professor Sandra Harding AO	Vice Chancellor	1 January 2007 to 31 December 2021	
Acad	lemic Board Sub-Committee Chairs	I		
4.	Professor Chris Cocklin	Chair, Research Committee	By virtue of position	
5.	Professor Maree Dinan-Thompson	Chair, Education Committee	By virtue of position	
Appointed Members (appointed by the Executive Committee of the Board)				
6.	Associate Professor Taha Chaiechi	Academic Expert – Scholarship Role	17 September 2020 to 16 September 2022	
7.	Associate Professor Constantin Constantinoiu	Academic Expert – Teaching and Learning Role	17 September 2020 to 16 September 2022	
8.	Dr Michele Dale	Academic Expert – Quality Role	17 September 2020 to 16 September 2022	
9.	Professor Estelle Venter	Academic Expert – Research Role	8 September 2021 to 7 September 2023	
10.	Distinguished Professor Stewart Lockie	Academic Expert – Engagement Role	8 September 2021 to 7 September 2023	
11.	Associate Professor Felecia Watkin Lui	Academic Expert – Indigenous Role	8 September 2021 to 7 September 2023	
12.	Mr Nathan Dawes	Postgraduate Student	3 September 2021 to 2 September 2022	
13.	Mr Christopher Kyriacou	Undergraduate Student	13 February 2020 to 12 February 2022	
Addi	tional Members (up to 2 members app	l pointed by the Executive Committee	e of the Board)	
14.	Associate Professor Jacob Wood	Academic Board Additional Member	8 September 2021 to 7 September 2023	
15.	Distinguished Professor Joshua Cinner	Academic Board Additional Member	8 September 2021 to 7 September 2023	

Academic Board Membership as at 17 September 2021



	Name	Category	Term		
Advi	Advisers				
	Professor Abhishek Bhati	Campus Dean and Head of Learning, Teaching and Student Engagement	By virtue of position		
	Associate Professor Andrea Lynch	Acting Dean, Learning, Teaching and Student Engagement	By virtue of position		
	Ms Marta Leete and/or Ms Tsugumi Blue	Manager, Admissions and Curriculum Information	By virtue of position		
Secretary (University Secretary or nominee)					
	Mr Ian Troupe Ms Sarah Anderton	Secretary Minute Secretary			