AAUS Membership List as at October 2018

To apply for membership please contact Teresa Tjia, AAUS President (<u>teresa.tjia@vu.edu.au</u>) or Belinda Atkinson, AAUS Secretary (<u>belinda.atkinson@scu.edu.au</u>).

Name	Position	Institution
Anjali Antoniotti	University Secretary	University of Divinity
Belinda Atkinson (AAUS Secretary)	Council Secretary and Head, Governance Services	Southern Cross University
Diane Barker	General Counsel and Director Governance	Australian Catholic University
Vicky Baxter-Wright	Team Leader Secretariat	Southern Cross University
Nicole Beaumont	Council Secretary	University of Adelaide
Richard Birrell	Manager, Policy and Secretariat	University of Technology, Sydney
Rebecca Bramwell	Manager, Governance	La Trobe University
Michele Britton	Head, Corporate Governance	Griffith University
Linda Breen (Immediate Past-President to December 2018)	University Secretary and Director, Governance and Corporate Affairs	Charles Sturt University
Sophie Buck	Director, Governance Services	Western Sydney University
Tony Calder	Director - Executive Services & Secretary to Council	Monash University
David Cantrick-Brooks	University Secretary and Chief Governance Officer	University of Newcastle
Melva Crouch	Chief Administrative Officer and University Secretary	University of Wollongong
Kim Davis (AAUS Vice-President)	Deputy University Secretary	University of Newcastle
Deirdre De Souza	University Secretary	University of Western Australia
Michael Dean	Company Secretary and General Counsel	Bond University
Gioconda Di Lorenzo	University Secretary	University of Melbourne
Emma Lincoln	Director Governance and Integrity/University Secretary	Swinburne University of Technology
Merryn Falk	Council Secretary	University of Sunshine Coast
James Fitzgibbon (AAUS Treasurer)	Director of Governance	University of New South Wales

Name	Position	Institution
Helen Fleming	University Secretary and General Counsel	Western Sydney University
Tori Funnell	Senior Manager, Governance	University of Wollongong
Andrew Heath	Manager, Corporate Governance and Policy	Australian National University
Nancy Huggett	Director, Governance and Legal Division	University of Wollongong
Robyn Ivey	Executive Officer (Council)	University of Southern Queensland
Koffsovitz Kornel	Manager, Legal & Governance	Swinburne University of Technology
David Lim	University Secretary	Flinders University
Emma Lawler	University Secretary	Macquarie University
Hamish Lithgow	Senior Governance Officer	University of Newcastle
Ian Londish	Company Secretary Entities, Associate Director Secretariat	Western Sydney University
Alastair McDougall	Executive Director, University Governance	University of Tasmania
Trudi McGlade	University Secretary	Murdoch University
Maurie McNarn	Chief Operating Officer	University of Queensland
Tania Meggitt	Director, Governance and Legal Services	Queensland University of Technology
John Montgomery	Senate Executive Officer	University of Queensland
Jodie Plowright	Executive Officer to Council and Committees of Council	Federation University Australia
Penny Moore	Director, Chancellery and Council Services	University of South Australia
Sonia Nelson	Senior Executive Officer	University of Tasmania
Glenn Nicholls	Secretary to Council and Head Governance Unit	Deakin University
Natalie Nixon	Deputy Secretary to Council	University of Canberra
David Pacey	Secretary to Senate	University of Sydney
Joanne Quinn	Director and General Counsel, Strategic and Governance	Edith Cowan University
Bill Paterson	University Secretary and Director, Governance Support Unit	University of Technology, Sydney

Name	Position	Institution
Brendan Peet	Chief Legal and Governance Officer	University of New England
Diego Rodriguez Perez	Policy Team Leader, Academic Board	University of Queensland
Joanne Perry	Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Student Experience and Governance)	Central Queensland University
Jon Porter	Director, Secretariat and Council Secretary	Curtin University
Gabrielle Price	Deputy University Secretary	University of New England
Nicole Ranieri	National Manager, Governance	Australian Catholic University
Chris Reid	Director, Corporate Governance and Risk	Australian National University
Tom Rowan	University Secretary and General Counsel	Swinburne University of Technology
Philippa Scott	Manager of Governance and Deputy Secretary to Senate	University of Sydney
Mark Smith	Deputy Director of Governance	University of New South Wales
Scott Snyder	PVC (Corporate Services) and Council Secretary	University of the Sunshine Coast
Ross Springolo	Director, Strategic Services and Governance and University Secretary	Charles Darwin University
Adrian Tinetti	Secretary to Council	Federation University Australia
Teresa Tjia (AAUS President)	Vice-President Planning, Registrar and University Secretary	Victoria University
Mark Toleman	University Secretary	University of Southern Queensland
Peter Tranter	Chief Operating Officer and University Secretary	University of Notre Dame
Ian Troupe	Acting University Secretary	James Cook University
Aisling Vennitti	Advisor, University Governance	Edith Cowan University
Lily Vesikula*	Secretary to Council	University of the South Pacific
Eric Wells	General Counsel and University Secretary	University of Canberra
Kylie White	Director, Governance	Central Queensland University
Anthony Zgrajewski	Governance and Policy Officer	University of Queensland

^{*} Associate Member

Emeritus Members

Name	Institution	
Linda Breen (from January 2019)	Formerly of Charles Sturt University	
Len Currie	Formerly of University of Melbourne	
Michael Elliot	Formerly of Swinburne University of Technology	
John Green	Formerly of Deakin University	
Heather Karmel	Formerly of University of Adelaide	
Michael Kern	Formerly of James Cook University	
David Knight	Formerly of RMIT University	
Julie Rowlands	Deakin University	
Christopher Stewardson	Formerly of University of Melbourne	
Michael Tomlinson	on TEQSA	
Amanda Way	Formerly of RMIT University	
Belinda Webster	Formerly of University of Tasmania	